Friday, May 30, 2014

UConn in with familiar faces in AAC East Division

The American Athletic Conference announced the divisional breakdown for football beginning in the 2015 season. Cincinnati, South Florida and Temple, the only other teams to come into the AAC from the Big East will play in the East Division along with UConn, Central Florida and East Carolina.

Each team will play a total of eight conference games, facing the other five teams in its own division as well as three from the other division, ensuring that each school will play every conference opponent at home and on the road at least once in a four-year cycle. The division winners will play for the conference title at the home site of the highest ranked divisional champion.

Houston, Memphis, Navy (joining as a football only school in 2015), SMU, Tulane and Tulsa will play in the West Division.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home