Sunday, December 08, 2013

Stephen named UConn's MVP

UConn handed out its team awards earlier today.

Defensive tackle Shamar Stephen was named the team MVP after leading the Huskies with 10 tackles for loss and finishing third with 60 tackles while Geremy Davis (71 catches, 1085 receiving yards) was named the offensive player of the year and Yawin Smallwood (118 tackles, 4 sacks) the defensive player of year and punter Cole Wagner was the special teams player of year. Here are the other winners

Jasper Howard Award: Steve Greene
Brian Kozlowski Award: Jesse Joseph
Kendall Madison Award: Tim Willman
Football Alumni Award: Martin Hyppolite
Joseph M. Giannelli Unsung Hero Award: Kevin Friend and Taylor Mack
John L. Toner Scholar-Athlete Award: Chad Christen


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home