Monday, December 28, 2015

Three UConn commits to be honored by Walter Camp Football Foundation

UConn football commits Tyler Coyle of Windsor, Keyion Dixon of Glastonbury and Jasen Rose of Southington are among 27 high school players from Connecticut who will take part in the Walter Camp Football Foundation's ninth annual High School Breakfast of Champions on Jan. 16 at 9 a.m. at The Omni New Haven Hotel in New Haven.

Coyle, Dixon and Rose will be honored along with 22 other players who were named to the Walter Camp All-Connecticut team while Kingswood-Oxford lineman Koby Quansah and Hamden Hall running back/linebacker Matt Murchison will also be recognized.

Rose, New Canaan quarterback Michael Collins and Darien defensive lineman Mark Evanchick are also finalists for Walter Camp's Connecticut player of the year award.

Here is the All-Connecticut team

OFFENSEQB:  Michael Collins (New Canaan)
RB: Michael Montano (North Haven), Tajik Bagley (Ansonia)
WR: Nico Ragaini (Notre Dame-West Haven), Xavier Bass (Harding)
TE: Jeremy Imperati (North Haven)
OL: Kevin Lawrence (Xavier), Andrew Stueber (Darien), Connor Mignone (Joel Barlow), Lucas Niang (New Canaan)
C:  Jackson Ward (Staples)

LB: Ben Mason (Newtown), Teddy Allmendinger (Avon), Robert Drysdale (Brookfield)
DB: Tyler Bailey (Ansonia), Keyion Dixon (Glastonbury), Robert Trifone (Darien), Tyler Coyle (Windsor)
DL: CJ Falcioni (Seymour), Kahari Scarlett (Bloomfield), Mark Evanchick (Darien), Cameron Ryan (St. Joseph)

PK:  Dane Borges (Brookfield)
P:  Luke Saccone (Ledyard)
KR:  Jasen Rose (Southington)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home