Thursday, July 30, 2015

31 UConn players earn All-AAC academic honors

The American Athletic Conference announced that 235 student-athletes made the conference's all-academic team during the 2014-15.

A total of 31 UConn football players were on the list including linebacker, team captain Marquise Vann, starting receiver Deshon Foxx, starting offensive linemen Alex Mateas and Andreas Knappe, safety Obi Melifonwu, kicker Bobby Puyol and punter Justin Wain.

Here's the list:
Joseph Bivona, Alec Bloom, Kyle Bockeloh, John-Luke Bogue, Jeremy Claflin, Chris DeBerry, Deshon Foxx, Alex Gallaer, Steve Hashemi, Thomas Hopkins, Andreas Knappe, Dominick Manco, Ellis Marder, Sean Marinan, Josh Marriner, Alex Mateas, Obi Melifonwu, Adam Mueller, Daniel Oak, Andrew Paluch, Bryan Paull, Angelo Pruitt, Bobby Puyol, Will Rishell, Kyle Schafenacker, Bryant Shirreffs, Jason Thompson, Anthony Tully, Marquise Vann, Justin Wain, William Weyrauch


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home