Thursday, December 08, 2011

Nine Huskies make All-Big East

Center Moe Petrus, kicker Dave Teggart and defensive lineman Kendall Reyes were named first-team All-Big East Conference today.

On the second-team, UConn placed tailback Lyle McCombs, tight end Ryan Griffin, offensive lineman Mike Ryan, cornerback Dwayne Gratz, defensive end Trevardo Williams and punter Cole Wagner.


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Great news for McCombs and Williams. Thought Scott McCummings would get a 2nd team nomination.

December 12, 2011 10:39 AM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home