Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Strong academic showing for UConn

UConn's top scholar-athletes were recognized during a pregame ceremony at the UConn/SMU women's basketball game with the honorees needing a 3.0 GPA in either the spring or fall semester to be recognized.

There were 33 members of the football team recognized including 10 who started games and 28 expected to be members of 2014 squad.

Here is the list

Kyle Bockeloh, OL
John Luke Bogue, WR
Tyler Bullock, OL
Jeremy Claflin, DB
Casey Cochran, QB
Gus Cruz, OL
Chris DeBerry, WR
Max DeLorenzo, RB
Michael Ecke, QB
Kevin Friend, OT
Dalton Gifford, OT
Steve Greene, OG
Frank Guardi, WR
Alex Haendler, LB
Tom Hopkins, OL
Jonathan Hryniewicz, WR
Byron Jones, CB
Andreas Knappe, DL
Richard Levy, OL
Dominick Manco, LS
Ellis Marder, DB
Sean Marinan,DL
Josh Marriner, RB
Alex Mateas, C
Obi Melifonwu, S
Adam Mueller, LS
Tommy Myers, TE
Bobby Puyol, K
Zach Rugg, OL
Kyle Schafenacker, OL
Tony Tully, WR
Justin Wain, P
Chandler Whitmer, QB


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home