Tuesday, February 25, 2014

15 UConn players named to AAC All-Academic team

Five starters were among the 11 UConn football  players named to the American Athletic Conference All-Academic team.

Leading the way were senior offensive linemen Steve Greene and Jimmy Bennett, who formed the left side of the line in the last two seasons, quarterback Casey Cochran who led the Huskies to three wins to end the season and defensive backs Obi Melifonwu and Byron Jones.

Here is the list
Jimmy Bennett OT Sr. Alexandria, Va. Economics, Political Science and Accounting
Kyle Bockeloh C Fr. Houston, Texas Accounting
Jeremy Claflin S So. West Hartford Accounting
Casey Cochran QB Fr. Monroe. Communications
Steve Greene OG Sr. Edensburg, Pa. Sport Management and Political Science
Byron Jones CB Jr. New Britain Political Science and Economics
Andrea Knappe DL Fr. Silkeborg, Denmark Communications
Ellis Marder CB Fr. Windermere, Fla. Political Science
Sean Marinan DE Fr. Higganum. Management Information System
Scott McCummings QB Jr. Natick, Mass. Business
Obi Melinfonwu S Fr. South Grafton, Mass. Exploratory Studies
Adam Mueller LS Jr. Park Ridge, Ill. Communications
Zach Rugg OG Fr. Windber, Pa. History
Tony Tully WR So. East Sandwich, Mass. Exploratory Studies
Justin Wain P Fr. Wilmington, Mass. Exploratory Studies


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home