Friday, January 04, 2013

Count up to eight UConn players in postseason all-star games

With linebacker Sio Moore being invited to play in the East-West Shrine Game, there are now eight members of the 2012 UConn team that have been invited to play in postseason all-star games.

Dwayne Gratz, Blidi Wreh-Wilson and Trevardo Williams will be playing in the Senior Bowl on Jan. 26 in Mobile, Ala., tight end Ryan Griffin and linebacker Jory Johnson have been selected to play in the Raycom College Football All-Star Classic (Jan. 19 in Montgomery, Ala.), receiver Michael Smith will take part in the Texas vs. Nation game (Feb. 2 in Allen, Tex.) and receiver/return ace Nick Williams is playing in the Casino Del Sol All-Star Game a week from today in Tucson, Ariz.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home