Tuesday, October 30, 2012

NCAA to implement new tier system for violators

The NCAA announced that it will be going to a four-tier system which the organization states will be a more efficient enforcement program.

The top level is for severe breach of conduct, Level II is for a significant breach of conduct, Level III is for breach of conduct and Level IV is for incidental issues and the new format will go into effect on Aug. 1, 2013. Under the current format, the violations are considered either serious or secondary ones.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home